Where did Summer Go?

9 Sep

     

Wasaga Beach Sunset

    

OK, so I may have misled you people.  I promised to me back to blogging and well, I did not live up to my promise.  So here I am sitting at my desk at work at 7:15AM in the morning, with a little time to spare before my workday starts at 7:30AM and I was thinking about my little blog and serious lack of recent (can you say, “understatement”?) entries.  I should not have committed to updating in my last post.  What I should have done was just take post that I was taking the summer off. Which I did kind of, I mean I did work but I did spend a lot less time in the kitchen.  The reason…pretty simple actually…it was so bloody hot this summer and the thought of turning on that oven was just as appealing as watching paint dry.  We live in a very old house so we only have two window AC units, therefore, the house it still relatively warm.  I mean it was so hot that I actually went to sleep downstairs on the couch to get some relief.  But now the weather is changing the mornings are cool and frankly there is no excuse for me anymore.  I’m actually looking forward to getting back in the kitchen with my camera, during the summer I have collected like a zillion recipes and bought a few (read half a dozen) new cookbooks.  I find I always do a lot of baking in the fall and winter which is great except for the fact that when I do my baking after work it tends to be dark out already, so I’m limited in how much natural light I can shoot in.   

 Well enough about me.  I hope you all had a great summer.  I personally love the heat and with a proper AC unit I could probably live in warm climate all year-long.  If you’re still around I thank you and I will get back to blogging soon.   

 In the meantime let me share with you some pics from my summer!  

   

 

Sun setting in Varadero

   

      

Stray dog on the beach in Cuba

 

Relaxing on the first day...little did I know that food poisoning was in my future

 

Me recovering on the beach from food poisoning, not the most flattering picture...

 

Deceiving picture, the cigar, the beer…not mine it was all for the picture

 

    

Wicked storm on our last day

 

Me and hubby trying to make the most out of a crappy vacation.

 

3 Responses to “Where did Summer Go?”

  1. Jill September 9, 2010 at 7:07 PM #

    Glad you’re back! Thanks for sharing the pictures too!!

    • Anna September 10, 2010 at 8:49 PM #

      Thanks for stopping by Jill :)

  2. Restaurant Brugge January 5, 2012 at 1:45 AM #

    cool pics thanks 4 sharing

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

